Brilliant Labs
Brilliant Labs Frame
Brilliant Labs Frame 是一款偏实验和开发的 AI 眼镜,用于快速原型、接口实验和轻量穿戴交互,不是面向大众娱乐消费的完整平台。
它更像开放实验设备,而不是成熟消费眼镜。重点在 Noa 平台、官方文档和开发边界。
Brilliant Labs Frame
Known limitations
- 更强调实验性而非消费完成度。
- 单眼小显示不适合观影。
Key specifications
- AI assistant
- Noa / developer-configurable AI experiences
- Navigation
- App/developer dependent
- Notifications
- App/developer dependent
- Other features
- Highly programmable developer platform
- Teleprompter
- App/developer dependent
- Transcription
- App/developer dependent
Product specifications
AI Features
- AI assistant
- Noa / developer-configurable AI experiences
- Navigation
- App/developer dependent
- Notifications
- App/developer dependent
- Other features
- Highly programmable developer platform
- Teleprompter
- App/developer dependent
- Transcription
- App/developer dependent
- Translation
- App/developer dependent
- Vision AI
- Supported through camera + connected/cloud AI workflows
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Audio
- Audio notes
- No speaker is listed in the official hardware manual.
- Microphones
- 1 × ICS-41351 microphone
- Speakers
- Not applicable
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Basics
- Dimensions
- Not disclosed
- Material
- Not disclosed
- Prescription support
- Optional prescription lenses
- Weight
- Not disclosed
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Battery & Charging
- Battery capacity
- 210 total (2 × 105 mAh)
- Charging case
- Charging cradle 140 mAh
- Charging time
- Frame + charging cradle approximately 2 h
- Mode-specific runtime
- Not disclosed
- Official typical runtime
- Not disclosed
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Camera
- Camera field of view
- Not disclosed
- Camera resolution
- Not disclosed
- Camera present
- Yes
- Camera sensor
- OV09734
- Photo resolution
- Raw sensor 1280×720; API capture up to 720×720 crop
- Secondary spatial camera
- No
- Stabilization
- Not disclosed
- Video resolution & frame rate
- 720p-class low-power camera; exact consumer video mode Not disclosed
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Compute & System
- CPU
- Cortex-M4F @ 64 MHz
- Operating system
- Lua-based / open customizable firmware
- RAM
- 256 KB
- SoC
- Nordic nRF52840 MCU + Lattice CrossLink-NX FPGA
- Storage
- 1 MB MCU flash
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Connectivity & Compatibility
- Android compatibility
- Companion/app dependent
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.3
- GPS
- Not applicable
- iOS compatibility
- Companion/app dependent
- PC compatibility
- Developer tools via SDK/workflow
- USB
- Charging cradle interface
- Wi-Fi
- Not applicable
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Developer Support
- Camera API
- Yes
- Firmware openness
- Open-source / customizable
- OpenXR
- Not applicable
- SDK
- Frame SDK
- Sideloading
- Developer-custom firmware/apps supported
- Spatial API
- Motion sensor API; no 6DoF spatial mapping
- Unity
- Not disclosed
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Display
- Color display
- 255 possible colors; max 16 per frame
- Contrast ratio
- Not disclosed
- Display present
- Yes
- Display technology
- 0.23-inch color micro-OLED
- Eye brightness
- Not disclosed
- Field of view
- 20°
- Ocular mode
- Monocular display architecture
- Optical system
- Not disclosed
- Optical transmittance
- Not disclosed
- Refresh rate
- Not disclosed
- Resolution per eye
- 640×400
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Eye brightness measurement · Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Privacy
- Camera indicator
- Not disclosed
- Indicator occlusion detection
- Not disclosed
- Physical camera cover
- No
- Privacy notes
- Not disclosed
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Tracking & Sensors
- Eye tracking
- No
- Hand tracking
- No
- Native 3DoF
- Not disclosed
- Native 6DoF
- No
- Sensors
- 3-axis accelerometer + 3-axis e-compass
- SLAM
- No
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
· Verified: 2026-09-05
Sources
- Brilliant Labs
Official source · Accessed: 2026-09-05